Skip to main content

Accredited by WASC Accrediting Commission for Schools

Drivers Education


Driver's Education Certificate

Get your California DMV approved Driver’s Education certificate through a 30 hour online class at your own pace. Upon receiving the driver’s education completion certificate, the student goes to the DMV to obtain the Provisional California Learner’s Permit then registers for behind-the-wheel training. Students, who register for both the online Driver’s education and the Driver’s Training with WASCAE, will get a $10 discount on Driver’s Training.

Registration for Online Driver Education $50

Registration for Online Drivers Education - start anytime!
Online Drivers Education (Registration)

Already have an account, sign in here
Online Drivers Ed (Continuing Students)


Drivers TrainingDriver’s Training Ongoing - start anytime!

Behind-the-wheel training and observation of other students is required. Dates and times arranged by appointment with the instructor. Students under 17½ years of age must complete Driver’s Education (offered online or through the high school) and bring Provisional California Learner’s Permit from the DMV to sign up for behind-the-wheel Driver’s Training at the Green Valley Center office. 

Included in the price: Free Driving Pre-Test and Post-Test. Call your instructor to schedule a Post-Test for your upcoming DMV appointment.

You can schedule a DMV Driver's Test 6 months and 1 day after obtaining your California Learner's Permit 

Section 7000                  Days and times prearranged by instructors*                           Sunderland/Jones

Fee:  $400.00

To sign up: Come into to the Green Valley Office: 294 Green Valley Road, Watsonville, CA 95076
Call the Green Valley Office: (831) 786-2160
Instructor: Sunderland/Jones


Smart Driver classes are designed to help maturing drivers maintain safe driving skills and keep their licenses longer, California insurance companies are required by law to give a discount for three years to seniors 50 and over who complete this 2-day class. Students must pre-register by calling Fred at 831-247-3097. The fee is $20 for AARP members and $25 for non-members. Payment is made in the 1st class. Refresher course is ONLY available for returning students.
Location: Institute of Language and Culture, Room 5, 320 Rodriguez Street, Watsonville, CA 95019

Dates and times: 

Mon & Tue         TBD       12:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.            staff

Tue & Wed         TBD       12:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.            staff

Mon & Tue         TBD       12:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.            staff    
Wed & Thu         TBD       12:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.           staffTBD       12:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.           staff

Wed & Fri           TBD       12:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.           staff

Refresher Course: Institute of Language and Culture, Room 5, #20 Rodriguez Street Watsonville

Fri              TBD               12:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.          staff

Fri              TBD               12:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.          staff

Mon           TBD               12:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.         staff